Instagram is one of the most used applications among internet users, from the youngest to the most adult. Surely it has happened that you have been browsing on instagram instead of doing your pending activities, interfering with your routine or perhaps your work, so here we will explain you how to deactivate your instagram account.
For many users it can be a distraction to stop and look a little at the immense amount of photos, videos and stories that are published daily, and it can happen that they want deactivate your instagram account to give yourself a break. For this reason, we will show step by step how to deactivate an Instagram account easily.
How can I deactivate my instagram account?
Instagram has approximately 500 million accounts active daily and is one of the platforms with the highest growth rate in recent years. You can stay in touch with your friends and family, and even interact with your favorite artists.
Plus with all the new features they keep adding it can get really addictive so there are also many users who have decided to disable their profile. So we will show you how you can deactivate your instagram account temporarily and permanently, in case you don't want to use it later.
Temporarily disable your account
Next we will explain step by step how to deactivate your Instagram account in just a few minutes. To deactivate your Instagram profile you will need to log into the official website from a computer, as this option is not available in the application for mobile devices.
- First, access the Instagram official website.
- Log in with your account as usual.
- Click your profile picture in the upper right corner.
- Press "Edit profile".
- Choose "Deactivate my account temporarily".
- Choose the reason you are deactivating your account.
- Enter your password.
- Finally, click "Temporarily disable my account".
Once you deactivate your instagram account, your publications, followers and comments are hidden until you decide to reactivate it. To enable it again you will only have to log in with your username and password.
I want to deactivate my account permanently
To permanently deactivate your instagram account must access a specific link, as this option is not available in the mobile application or in the web interface. Keep in mind that it will not be possible to register again with the same user due to a security measure of the platform.
Once you have decided to permanently delete your profile, you just have to follow the following steps:
- Enter the special instagram page by clicking here.
- Log in with the account you want to deactivate.
- In the drop down box, select the reason for which you delete your account.
- Write your password.
- To finish, press "Delete my account permanently".
Remember that when you permanently deactivate your instagram account, all your information will be deleted and you will not be able to recover it, so perhaps before proceeding want download your photos and videos to preserve your memories.
Reactivate your instagram account
If you deactivated your Instagram profile and you feel like it's time to go back, you can enable it again just by logging in with your username and password. All your information will be restored, however you must wait a short period of time stipulated by Instagram.
In case you have permanently disabled your account, you can activate it when you log in only if you do it within a month, since after this time all your information will be deleted and you will not be able to recover it.